Izismile.com » NSFW » Playboy Decided to Stop Featuring Nude Pics and It Is a Sad Day (56 pics)

Playboy Decided to Stop Featuring Nude Pics and It Is a Sad Day (56 pics)

Posted in NSFW   15 Oct 2015   / 7077 views

The magazine have announced their decision to stop featuring nude pictorials and it is an interesting move for the publication. Here is a look at the last 60 years of Playmate of the Year” covers that we have come to love.


1953 Marilyn Monroe

Technically not “Playmate of the Year” for 1953 since they had not begun to use the moniker until 1957, but we weren’t about to do a post of Playboy’s covers and not include the “Blonde Bombshell.”

1957 Lisa Winters

The first PMOTY, thought they did not begin to award it annually until 1959.

1959 Joyce Nizzari

1960 Ellen Stratton

1961 Linda Gamble

1962 Christa Speck

1963 June Cochran

1964 Donna Michelle

1965 Jo Collins

1966 Allison Parks

1967 Lisa Baker

1968 Angela Dorian

1969 Connie Kreski

1970 Claudia Jennings

1972 Liv Lindeland

1973 Marilyn Cole

1974 Cyndi Wood

1977 Patti McGuire

1978 Debra Jo Fondren

1979 Monique St. Pierre

1980 Dorothy Stratten

1981 Terri Welles

1982 Shannon Tweed

1983 Marianne Gravatte

1984 Barbara Edwards

1985 Karen Velez

1986 Kathy Shower

1987 Donna Edmondson

1988 India Allen

1989 Kimberley Conrad

1991 Lisa Matthews

1992 Corinna Harney

1993 Anna Nicole Smith

1994 Jenny McCarthy

1995 Julie Lynn Cialini

1996 Stacy Sanches

1997 Victoria Silvstedt

1998 Karen McDougal

1999 Heather Kozar

2000 Jodi Ann Paterson

2001 Brande Roderick

2002 Dalene Kurtis

2003 Christina Santiago

No that isn’t 2003’s PMOTY Christina Santiago on the cover. It created a controversy when they did it but in 2003 Playboy’s editors decided to put “celebrity” Sarah Kozer from reality show Joe Millionaire instead. They chose to keep the PMOTY honor a mystery with the answer inside.

2004 Carmella DeCesare

2004’s cover continued the trend of hiding the PMOTY inside in favor of a celebrity on the cover. This would continue off and on for a few more years.

2005 Tiffany Fallon

2006 Kara Monaco

2007 Sara Jean Underwood

2008 Jayde Nicole

2009 Ida Ljungqvist

2010 Hope Dworaczyk

2011 Claire Sinclair

2012 Jaclyn Swedberg

2013 Raquel Pomplun

2014 Kennedy Summers

2015 Dani Mathers


Comments (1):

Khysiek 3 year s ago MARK AS SPAM
I always wonder why one wants to kill his own succesful bussiness.