"Starbucks corporate makes us have those recycling bins in the lobby to present this green image, but most of the time all of the garbage ends up going to the dump anyway because the facility doesn’t have recycling"
"This one is a little trivial compared to others in here, but: wine isn't vegan. It's not even vegetarian in some cases.
The fining* process uses egg whites, and sometimes isinglass (fish parts). When I worked in a tasting room people would come in and be like "I'm vegan but thank God I can still have wine, amiright!" And I wanted to tell them that they weren't right, but I also wanted to sell them wine."